Home Community Fashion North Coast Bloggers :: The Chubby Fashionista

North Coast Bloggers :: The Chubby Fashionista

IMG_4490
alaa38

TODAY’S North Coast Blogger has something that I think any successful blogger, writer, artist or creative needs in bucketloads: Passion. It takes passion (and guts) to put yourself out there into the world and each time you press publish on your blog; add your byline to a story or exhibit your art it is a leap of courage.

Mel Carrero blogs her own way. From the first time you see her blog’s name, The Chubby Fashionista, you know you’re in for a unique experience. She is a self-taught photographer who started a blog about a passion and then had the confidence to exhibit her work and go on to build a career from styling and photographing for fashion labels and promoting her hometown: Lismore. The result is a distinctly nostalgic, laid-back North Coast style that showcases what Mel loves most about this region: Its diversity of people.

Here is the story of Mel Carrero’s blogging journey:

libe43 libe44

My name is Mel Carrero. I’m a marketing manager / stylist on the side and my blog is called The Chubby Fashionista. I reside in the under-rated and quaint Lismore.